Directors & Committees

Clayton Valley Village Directors

As of January 1, 2021, the Clayton Valley Village board consists of nine voting Board Members (eight drawn from the membership and one volunteer representative).

Susan Manning

Past President

Jim Whitfield


Mary Esther Loranger


Joanne Wasak


Kathy 2015.png

Kathy Geddes



Diane Berger


Marilyn Wollenweber


Joanne Vanis



Volunteer Rep. Member

Ad Hoc Committees

Events Committee

Meets on the last Friday of the month between 1-3 pm. We welcome anyone to our hardworking team.  We enjoy our meetings and the satisfaction of pitching in to make sure our events run smoothly. Serving on this committee are: Gloria Utley, Jeanne Boyd, Arlene Lewandowski, Betty Armes, Rita Pardella, Shirley Izard, Bonnie Slatkin, Glendoris Sargent, Fiona Hughes, Bhishma Lashkari, Sonja Wilkin (chair), Sue Manning and M. Lynn Hadley.

Member Services Committee

Member Services committee meets on the second Thursday of the month. The committee processes new member applications, schedules new member in-home visits, creates, edits, and distributes the Member and Volunteer Handbooks.  The committee also provides and monitors the call managers who are assigned days to answer calls and respond to emails sent to the Village.  It receives members suggestions for service providers and adds them to the service provider list on CVV’s website after review. Serving on this committee are Marilyn Wollenweber (chair), Kathy Geddes, Nancy Hoffman, Mary Esther Loranger, Diane Berger and Sonja Wilkin

Tech Committee

The Tech Committee meets on the second Tuesday of the month. This committee compiles and publishes membership data reports, interfaces with Helpful Village, maintains and updates the back-end website membership data. Serving on this committee are Pete Bardea, Nancy Hoffman, Diane Berger and Carol Hansen Grey.

Outreach Committee

The CVV Outreach Committee meets as needed to give presentations to various organizations around Clayton and Concord; organizes periodic community gatherings; joins other Bay Area Villages at resource fairs, programs; attends public meetings of various government agencies, local, state, national; represents CVV at National and State Conferences; continuously promotes CVV wherever the opportunity occurs to increase membership. Committee members:  Jim Whitfield, Sonja Wilkin, Fiona Hughes.

Communications/Publicity Committee

This committee handles Website Development, Newsletters, Printed Promotional Material, Graphic Design, Calendar Management, Social Network Outreach and Email Notifications. Serving on this committee are: Sonja Wilkin, Diane Berger, Nancy Hoffman and Carol Hansen Grey. Diane and Carol are co-editors of the the Monthly Newsletter, Our Village Voice.